Contact us

Do you have any questions or comments? Or do you want to alert us to some problem you have encountered along the trail. Let us know!

The Sydostleden Trail runs through three provinces (Småland, Blekinge, Skåne) and nine municipalities (Växjö, Tingsryd, Olofström, Karlshamn, Sölvesborg, Bromölla, Kristianstad, Tomelilla, Simrishamn). Overall responsibility for organisation of the entire 270 kilometres of trail and for a unified marketing strategy has been assigned to one principal – Region Skåne. Region Skåne is responsible for driving the development of the Sydostleden Trail together with other regions and municipalities with regards to infrastructure, development of destinations, and trail marketing nationally and internationally.

Operation and maintenance of the trail falls to the respective public authorities responsible for roads. Trafikverket (the Swedish Transport Administration) is the state agency responsible for planning and maintaining the national road network, while each municipality maintains the roads within its jurisdiction and in some cases even private roads.